My Photography and Travel Blog

Landscapes and Seascapes


Low Country living- Charleston, SC, USA
Shem Creek has such a grand view of the Ravenel Bridge across this salt water marsh. This home owner has just got to love the view from the residence!

Location: Shem Creek/Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens

As always, my images are copyright protected and available to you as wall art prints, wraps, and other merchadise. More info available on my “About” page. You can click on any of my images to see them in HIGH RES. Thanks for visiting!

6 responses

  1. nic work….

    April 30, 2012 at 6:28 pm

  2. Lovely. Just lovely.

    April 30, 2012 at 7:37 pm

  3. There is something very real, sincere and honest about this photo…maybe that’s why we’re drawn to it?
    Will check out the rest of your blog 🙂
    ~ Trèsors De Luxe http://www.tresorsdeluxe.wordpress.com

    April 30, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    • Thanks so much my friend, I can’t really explain it either. I felt the same thing you just said when I was trying to decide how and from where to shoot this image. Ironically, this is the first of a two shot panoram, that boat dock goes WAY out from the house, you may have already seen the boat dock image with the long foot bridge. I have not stitches them togehter yet, each of them has such attractive qualities…I may just leave them seperate. And thank you again for your comment and visit. Truly appreciated!

      April 30, 2012 at 11:50 pm

Leave a Reply

