My Photography and Travel Blog

Fashion and Glamour Gallery


Tres AmigasTres Amigas

Greetings everyone! It has been some time since my last post… it appears I have fallen into a creative “Bubble”. My task and assignment for these past three weeks was to create some classic based fashion and glamour images. Apparently I have not done so well, after presenting an 84 image slide show; my instructor referred to my work as more “pinup” style than true fashion (granted, a majority of my work was accomplished on the beach). So, I am appealing to my colleagues  followers and friends, and visitors to provide some feedback (constructive criticism please).  And as usual, I do hope that my images move you, spark imagination, and ignite some creativity! A few more images coming up, thanks again for your visit and comments!

 

Location: Folly Beach, SC

Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 Tripod, Induro BHD2 ballhead.

8 responses

  1. Ok dearest Stan – so the verdict is… unless your instructor gave you specific protocol… say to shoot models walking down the runway in couture gowns… I think your work is super professional and more than alluring. Definitely artistic – and dramatic (especially this shot above (Tres Amigas — along with Souring and Tigress) … Your talent is evident and these are captivating Stan. So perhaps she wanted something very specific with regard to wardrobe or model stance – either that, or she’s on the moon! Find encouragement, and hold your head high. So many great artists were critiqued and lacked recognition until way later in their careers —- you are clearly doing amazing work. I give you A+ 🙂 ~ much love and admiration – Robyn
    ps: be sure to check out my post before this most recent one (Design Me) – as Resa is the featured Artist – she sketched me! xo

    May 9, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    • I feel so bad!! Resa and you collaborating again and I missed it?? I owe both of you guys so much! I will definitely check out that post! And thank you so much for the kind words!!!

      May 9, 2013 at 11:03 pm

  2. Wonderful, timeless image Stan

    May 10, 2013 at 2:54 am

  3. I agree with Robyn, Stan… A+. or is there such a thing as A++++++++++ hugs! – Resa

    May 10, 2013 at 6:46 am

    • i believe there is an A++++++++, you have at least THREE of works of art with that rating (or higher!). Thanks Resa! Hugs back to ya!

      May 12, 2013 at 2:00 am

  4. Can I just say I love your choice of models…Beautiful women with lovely curves!

    May 12, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    • Aloha Nirvani! Thanks so much! Learning a model’s best angles and pose to show off her lovely curves is a main part of my style of portraiture/ imagery. The “models” above are real women who do not model for a living, for one of them, it was her first time ever actually modelling for a photographer. I address this concept from a photographer’s perspective here: https://javashotsblog.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/im-not-pretty-enough-because-a-photographers-perspective/
      Please let me know what you think of my attempt to articulate this!!!
      Thanks so much for the comment and the visit! Hope you come over often! Truly love your blog by the way!

      May 12, 2013 at 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

