My Photography and Travel Blog

Fine Art Collection


With Fall finally on the approach, I am re-posting this image to keep us all looking forward to the warm and brilliant colors of fall! The sights, smell, sounds, and fashion of Fall are things I look forward to every year. I hope to return to Gatlingburg again this year at the peak of the Fall colors, and maybe my camera and I can capture more of these colorful images for you! Stay safe, peace, love, and Happiness to all of you!

Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 tripod, Induro BHD2 ballhead

As always, my images are copyright protected and available to you as wall art prints, wraps, and other merchadise. More info available on my “About” page. You can click on any of my images to see them in HIGH RES. Thanks for visiting!

8 responses

  1. Luv! Luv! In my mind I’m sitting right up there with you right now. Have I ever mentioned I have a fertile imagination?

    September 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    • lolol…good to have such a wonderful imagination Resa! but if you were there, you’d most likely be “striking a pose” for me, lolol…then, the wine…or hot chocolate! Thanks so much for your visits and compliments, truly a pleasure!!

      September 4, 2012 at 10:27 pm

  2. I am pretty sure I stayed in this very cabin, lol! I love the pic!

    September 4, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    • Thank you arzea! I truly love the time spent in this cabin, and reading the comments from all the guests! I have SEVERAL images from this location, so please feel free to see if you spot any places you know. Thank you so much for your visit and kind words, stay safe and come by often!

      September 4, 2012 at 11:07 pm

  3. Yvonne Michlele @Photecstasy

    Loving this, Stan! We don’t get autumn here in sunny AZ, so I’m always a bit envious of those who do… until I hear snow horror stories… then I’m glad we have palm trees at Christmas. This image is very beautiful!

    September 5, 2012 at 1:21 am

  4. Really nice photo

    September 5, 2012 at 4:37 am

  5. ahh…the colors. I like that picture.

    September 6, 2012 at 8:08 pm

Leave a Reply

