My Photography and Travel Blog

Stills and digital artwork


Low angle of view of a dock, rope and cleat with the clouds in the back ground.

As you may have guessed already, this is not my usual camera gear. Our instructor wanted us to get out of our “comfort zone” and get back to the basics. So, this was shot with an entry level Nikon (of course Nikon!), it is a D5000 with an 18-200 VR zoom lens. The perfect lil combo for a “walk around” camera and lens. More images coming with my full frame Nikon and lenses, but for now…I hope this one doesn’t dissappoint my friends and followers. Stay safe and get out there!

As always, my images are copyright protected and available to you as wall art prints, wraps, and other merchadise. More info available on my “About” page. You can click on any of my images to see them in HIGH RES. Thanks for visiting! Y’all come back now, ya hear?

12 responses

  1. How cool is this shot Stan?! I don’t care what camera you used — it’s fantastic! You made a rope on the dock look like something mystical that has an entire history and story associated with it. Soon I’m sending you to creative writing school so you can do fantasy poems and stories around your wonderful images πŸ™‚ Much Love ~RL

    August 24, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    • Thank you my lovely Robyn! While I do appreciate your zeal for advancing my education in writing (I might should spend some time with spell check too…lolol), but there is no way I can even come close to the delightful poems and stories you bring to us. It is always a true delight when you visit an comment, thanks for smile and good feelings!

      August 24, 2012 at 11:39 pm

      • πŸ™‚ So sweet you are…. Really did enjoy this shot of of the rope though — mysterious and exotic in its own right!! I hope all is well for you dear friend ~ Always a pleasure to see your work!! Much Love~

        August 24, 2012 at 11:43 pm

  2. A very nice monochrome image my friend, well done πŸ™‚

    August 24, 2012 at 10:28 pm

  3. WOW!!! Your POV is just amazing here.

    August 25, 2012 at 12:04 am

    • Irfan my friend! Thank you so much man! So good to have you visit and comment, as I have been way too busy with studies to actually post images. Thank you so much for the visit and kind words,I am trying to get back on the bloggin’ trail!

      August 25, 2012 at 1:09 am

      • Good luck with your studies. πŸ™‚ Hope you do well mate.

        August 25, 2012 at 3:33 am

  4. ckponderings

    Great image – I agree with Robyn, it’s a simple but very effective image! πŸ™‚

    August 25, 2012 at 3:29 am

  5. Very effective!

    August 25, 2012 at 11:51 am

    • Thanks so much my dear Resa! I hope you’ll enjoy my upcoming images as well, more geared towards “fine art” photography, but I will have more of the model/ fashion/ glam images coming up soon. Always a special treat when you visit!!

      August 26, 2012 at 1:20 am

  6. I love the POV and processing in this one! Great to see more work from you Stan!

    August 26, 2012 at 10:35 pm

Leave a Reply

