My Photography and Travel Blog

Classic Curves and Lines


Combining a classic auto as a background to a classic beauty holding a classic guitar…and a classic black and white post production effect, I hope my viewers agree, is a classic combination of classic lines and curves.

Model: Kristeena (a young mother of one)
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 70-200 2.8 VR lens, a single SB900 fired through a shoot through umbrella (model right) and a soft silver reflector (model left).

As always, my images are copyright protected and available to you as wall art prints, wraps, and other merchadise. More info available on my “About” page. You can click on any of my images to see them in HIGH RES. Thanks for visiting!

20 responses

  1. One hot Mama!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    June 21, 2012 at 10:42 pm

  2. Chengen

    Amazing. Love this so much.

    June 21, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    • Thank you Charly, always so glad to hear from you! Hope you guys are staying safe, looking forward to OBX soon!

      June 22, 2012 at 1:15 am

  3. Great work Stan… classic classic classic!! 🙂 Now those are high heels that I’d only fondle but NEVER wear (except maybe for a photo-shoot)! It’s a gorgeous shot ALL around!!!

    June 22, 2012 at 12:33 am

    • You are so awesome Robyn…thank you so much! And you would look amazing in anything, truly appreciate your input and visit as well. Hoping your creativity is flowing…sending warm wishes and tropical breezes your way!

      June 22, 2012 at 1:21 am

  4. Classic indeed. Amazingly classic.

    June 22, 2012 at 1:17 am

    • Thanks Irfan! I know if dowsnt have the dark tones you so incredibly achieve in your images..but I am hoping to find a model soon who will help me design a couple of images with those dark tones as an element of the image. So good to have you visit and comment my friend, stay safe and keep shooting!

      June 22, 2012 at 1:27 am

      • It’s dark tones is all about lighting mate. Try shooting during the golden hours and I would seriously recommend using nik silver efex for dark tone black and whites.

        June 22, 2012 at 4:13 am

      • Also I have a question, Did you focus on the car, because the focus is soft on the model.

        June 22, 2012 at 4:15 am

      • good catch Irfan, yes, I did focus on the car to see how the effect would work to soften the lines. I have a second image with a slightly different pose I will share next week with the focus point on the model’s face. Oh, and just downlaoded the Nik software, thanks!

        June 22, 2012 at 10:43 am

  5. How sweet it is! I’m classically jealous. Kristeena rocks this shot almost as much as you do.

    June 22, 2012 at 9:18 am

    • …and “how sweet it is” to have you toss such a wonderful comment this way Resa! Thank you!

      June 22, 2012 at 10:53 am

  6. Oh God those shoes!!! They deserve a photoshoot of their own!
    What a fantastic shot, Stan. Absolute creative genius. 😀

    June 23, 2012 at 12:40 am

  7. Are you having any luck selling anything via SmugMug? I had an (expensive) account for a year and saw no results. I’m over at Fine Art America now where I sold a large (40″x60″) framed print back in May for $215.

    July 14, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    • Yes I am Russel, but my “cash crop” is portrature and Bridal packages. I do a large amount of private client work that I choose to keep password protected. For me all of the above are “money makers”, while the stills and artwork do not bring in the revenue I was hoping for. But to be honest, the amount of hits and the thoughts my viewer’s share about the images are of even greater value to me. Congrats on your sales! It is always a good feeling when people like an artist’s work enough to buy it. Thanks for the visit and the question!

      July 15, 2012 at 5:34 pm

      • You’re in the only part of the photography industry that I dislike, portraiture, bridal packages, bar mitzvas, graduations, etc. I tried all of that back in the late 1970s and just didn’t like it. I do have a great appreciation for those like you who love it and make it work for them.

        July 15, 2012 at 5:36 pm

  8. Great shot!

    August 7, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    • Thanks so much you guys! Looks like I am going to have to post another Kristeena image soon. Be looking for a color version this time, and thanks again for the kind words and the visit!

      August 8, 2012 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

