My Photography and Travel Blog

Post cards from the road


Storm clouds as seen from the deck of our “house on the hill” in Gatlinburg, TN, USA.
This image is from a different time than the present, but I bring it to you now to show that while storm clouds will always be appearing in our lives, when we devise a way to look at them in the positive, a different light, a new perspective…we might just be able to find true beauty in nearly every aspect of our lives. Enriching our souls to fight the gloom, the depression, the dismay and oppressive troubles of every day life.
Sometimes, this ability comes only after a Life Changing Event. For me, that event was Afghanistan (x2, but I promise, once was plenty enough to do the trick). I promised myself that if I EVER made it back out and back home, I would spend my time surrounding myself with only the most beautiful things in life…after seeing things in this new light, I find beauty everywhere! Sometimes, it is not simply what we see, but rather…HOW we see (and percieve) it.

As always, my images are copyright protected and available to you as wall art prints, wraps, and other merchadise. More info available on my “About” page. You can click on any of my images to see them in HIGH RES. Thanks for visiting!

13 responses

  1. beautiful!

    June 3, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    • Thank you Cyndi, such a lovely compliment! Always great to see you have commented and visted!

      June 3, 2012 at 10:10 pm

  2. like that a lot

    June 3, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    • Much appreciated Dean, make sure you check out my Key West shot- Filtered. I mentioned something about you in the post.

      June 3, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  3. I would love to have that view everyday! Excellent shot Stan!

    June 3, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    • Much appreciated Michael, and so would I !! lolol…Hope to be back up there this Novemeber for another round of Fall Photography Madness!

      June 3, 2012 at 11:52 pm

  4. Chengen

    So gorgeous!!!!!

    June 4, 2012 at 12:32 am

    • Charly! Thank you! and keep me posted on your move…OBX is callin ya know!

      June 4, 2012 at 12:56 am

  5. Stunning and contemplative! – Renee

    June 5, 2012 at 11:54 am

    • Thank you so much Renee! It is so very rewarding to for one’s work to generate such emotions.

      June 5, 2012 at 10:37 pm

  6. Wow. Stunning. One of my favorites.

    June 5, 2012 at 10:14 pm

Leave a Reply

