My Photography and Travel Blog

Nature and Wildlife


MeerkatMeerkat
Hey, what are YOU looking at?
This lil guy was just SO cute, and was a natrual model! lolol…but when he just sat back and looked over at me, I just had to take the photo.

Location: Columbia, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D300, Nikkor 70-200 2.8 VR lens, Nikkor 1.4 teleconverter

As always, this and all of my images are copyright protected and available for your viewing pleasure or for purchase as prints, wall art, key chains, mouse pads, etc…your support is greatly appreciated and helps tremendously in helping me to get out there and bring the images back here for your viewing pleasure. Thanks for your support, likes, and visits!

18 responses

  1. Awws! So perky and inquisitive, like Timon from Lion King! lol

    April 22, 2012 at 11:20 pm

  2. Just love these little guys – and love how you captured him, looking at you! What a dude!! 4

    April 22, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    • Thanks Amanda! I could not help myself though…. as I watched them run around, checking every nook and cranny…I kept hearing the voices of Joe Peshi and Danny DeVito..”whaddaya tink, is dis my best side? what about dis? ..” IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!

      April 22, 2012 at 11:40 pm

  3. He did see you as a threat. I don’t know if I’d be flattered or insulted. His ears aren’t even turned toward you. Great shot

    April 23, 2012 at 9:32 am

  4. I mean, he didn’t see you as a threat. My brain has shut down a bit.

    April 23, 2012 at 9:33 am

    • lololol..no worries! Thanks for the comments and your visit! both are truly appreciated!

      April 23, 2012 at 12:43 pm

  5. Hahaha.. love his little tummy!! I feel like that sometimes;)

    April 23, 2012 at 9:52 am

    • He was such a lil camera hog! cute n cuddle, and a lil ball of energy. Thanks for the comment Smidge, and once again, after reading your blog…i need coffee and something delicious to snack on!

      April 23, 2012 at 12:45 pm

  6. He looks a little peeved, expressive face, fantastic!

    April 23, 2012 at 9:53 am

    • Thanks so much for the comment and the visit! I think he may have been peaved that I would not throw treats out at them (ya know how the zoo frrowns on feeding the animals!).

      April 23, 2012 at 12:46 pm

  7. Cute

    April 23, 2012 at 12:06 pm

  8. Great post!
    I have a photograph here that I’d like you to see: http://bulletinamaelstrom.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/instagram-finally/
    Good luck with your blog!

    April 23, 2012 at 4:07 pm

  9. Sarah

    What an adorable photo!

    April 29, 2012 at 11:27 am

Leave a Reply

