My Photography and Travel Blog

Landscapes and Seascapes


TWISTED – Today I read a post from a fellow blogger, and was moved by her article on “Entwined”. Thanks for the inspiration!

This is the black and white version of one of my images from “The Boneyard” and will mark my final monochrome article for this week. I have spent hours at this location and I am so ready to go back again! Please enjoy the post and realize that we are all in this life together, love one another, and never take anything for granted…life can turn on a dime.

Location: Edisto Island, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 tripod, Induro BHD2 ballhead, and a circular polarizing filter.

Please see my About page for details on purchasing prints and merchandise, Your continued support is greatly appreciated!

12 responses

  1. Very honored Stan to be the blogger who provided inspiration for your wonderful image, and so glad you enjoyed the article on Entwined. We all are!! Love the name “Twisted” as well. It is rich in both texture and contrast and leaves a lasting imprint on the viewer. Thank you for honoring me by creating and posting this special photo:) Robyn Lee

    April 12, 2012 at 10:36 pm

  2. http://throughthehealinglens.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=3101&action=edit
    thought I’d provide a link to the essay, “Entwined”) I will post a link to your “Twisted” on my site too since they are now related 🙂 Be well!

    April 12, 2012 at 10:58 pm

  3. wow amazing picture

    April 12, 2012 at 11:32 pm

  4. This picture captures my eye. I find it very inspiring. I a little poetry my be birth as a result of the parent blogs. Truly a very nice picture. I’ve always liked driftwood. I will find some on a beach and drag all the home for my garden. I’ve been drawn to the “stories” it has to tell.

    April 13, 2012 at 10:24 am

    • Here is the link for photo inspired. I guess this would be the “child” of the union. Very poetic, don’t you think? I am glad I discovered your blog. Thank you for the inspiration. I will be back for more, I hope. Take care.–Renee of Nae’s Nest.

      http://naesnest.me/2012/04/13/roots-of-time/

      April 13, 2012 at 11:54 am

  5. Thanks so very much Nae! I stood for a while pondering how to photograph this piece, and wondered about things like, at one time this tree stood proudly on solid ground…now, as I look at it’s bare root system….to ponder the relevance of how being uprooted and cast adrift only to end up sand blasted and wind burned….a testament of nature on how life can be suddenly uprooted, and forever changed in an instant. Thanks for the comment and the visit! Hope this image adds to your life and inspiration!

    April 13, 2012 at 10:33 am

  6. Your comments fit in with the piece I wrote about the image. I think your placement of the piece was perfect. I hope to be inspired by you again.

    April 13, 2012 at 12:00 pm

  7. Reblogged this on Nae's Nest and commented:
    This piece inspired my poem “Root Of Time”. Below is the link to Stan’s site. He has several wonderful captions. Thank you Stan, for being the “father” of my piece.
    https://javashotsblog.wordpress.com

    April 13, 2012 at 12:06 pm

  8. Beautiful!

    April 15, 2012 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

