My Photography and Travel Blog

Landscapes and Seascapes


An image of the valley looking and winding almost two mile to the Zugsptiz. All I knew for sure was the sun was already up and I had a long way to go to get up to the summit (and grab that piping hot gourmet coffee!), and time was wasting! grabbed this shot and hiked full steam ahead for the cogg train at the base of the mountain (hey, I like to hike, but when you can take a cogg train….c’mon guys!).

Location: Garmisch, Germany
Equipement used: Nikon D300, Nikkor 70-300 VR, and the sun.

As always, this image is available for purchase as wall art (Mouse pads just added to the Merchadise tab on my website!) Please see my about page for more information and an exclusive discount code for all of my WordPress friends! Thank you so much for your support, it really helps me to get out there and capture these images, and bring them here for you.

10 responses

  1. Just beautiful; what a talent you have.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    April 11, 2012 at 11:23 pm

  2. Loving the tones on this image, well done 🙂

    April 12, 2012 at 12:08 am

    • Thanks so much my friend, and may I say, wow…wonderful images on your blog!

      April 12, 2012 at 12:10 am

  3. I love the way you captured the “old world wilderness” feel of the location. Excellent work as usual. Cheers.

    April 12, 2012 at 12:51 pm

  4. I love this.. the black and white and the textures!

    April 14, 2012 at 10:53 am

    • Always a true pleasure to read your comments Smidge! And I have several images from Germany still to get processed and uploaded. Please stay tuned for more! Thanks again!

      April 14, 2012 at 4:21 pm

  5. wonderful picture.

    April 22, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    • Thank you! I so enjoyed my visit to Germany and I hope to one day return for the pure pleasure of capturing the beauty and fine details of this gorgeous country!

      April 22, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

