My Photography and Travel Blog

Landscapes and Seascapes


Mountains Meet the Sky –
So there I was, hiking, stuck on a mountain top in Germany. Armed only with a Nikon camera and a telephoto lens, the horrors! The only saving grace I could find was a four star Cafe’ on the very top of this wonder, but more importantly, they served fresh piping hot gourmet coffee! OH yeah…bliss in the sky I assure you!

Equipment used: Nikon D300, Nikkor 70-300 VR lens, and cold weather gear!
What was I thinking? Top of the world (and very inexperienced as a photographer), and did NOT bring a wide angle lens! Lesson learned, the hard way. I don’t know if I will ever be able to return to this wonderland, but the experience will last for the rest of my life.

As always, this image is available for purchase as wall art (Mouse pads just added to the Merchadise tab on my website!) Please see my about page for more information and an exclusive discount code for all of my WordPress friends! Thank you so much for your support, it really helps me to get out there and capture these images, and bring them here for you.

6 responses

  1. Very good.

    April 11, 2012 at 9:15 pm

  2. We’ve all done it at sometime, left a lens at home or wishing we had brought that filter! Never mind it’s still a great shot. Well done.

    April 12, 2012 at 3:53 am

    • lolol..thanks Dave, I truly hope never to make that mistake again! I even have a checklist now for my camera bag!

      April 12, 2012 at 12:03 pm

  3. Great view with lovely contrasts! Nice shot! Thanks!
    http://bjornsphoto.wordpress.com/

    April 12, 2012 at 4:26 am

    • Thanks so much for the comment Bjorn! Glad you and so many others liked this image, I was a little hesitate to post this (can’t believe I went there with no wide angle lens!)

      April 12, 2012 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

