My Photography and Travel Blog

Stills and digital artwork


Dawn’s Early Light – before the sun comes up, the light is incredibly soft and delicate. This particular morning I had not yet made it out to the beach and was still enjoying one of those bold steaming hot cups of coffee when this scene begain to take shape as the early light of dawn began to light it up. This place was very special to me and has been for several years (but that is another blog story!), so I felt it was the perfect place to start my photographic day.

 

Location: Cherry Grove Pier, North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 tripod and an Indro BHD2 ballhead.

As always, my images are available for purchase, please see my “About” page for more info. Your continued support helps to fund my travels to bring these beautiful photographs here for you. And a special discount code for my WordPress friends has been added. Thanks to all of you!

One response

  1. Very nice.Great lighting

    April 10, 2012 at 5:18 pm

Leave a Reply

