My Photography and Travel Blog

Stills and digital artwork


My most new addition to the monochrome gallery. This image was shot at sunrise in Folly Beach, SC, USA and converted to black and white with Topaz Labs black and white plug in for Adode Lightroom.

Location: Folly Beach, SC, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 tripod with an Induro BHD2 ballhead.

As always, this image is available for your purchase. Details on my “About” page. Thank you so much for your continued support as your purchases do miracles in helping me to get out there and bring these gorgeous image back here for you! There is also a special Discount Code for all my WordPress friends on my “About” page. Thanks for visiting!

12 responses

  1. Photecstasy

    So serene. I love it! And drool over the Nikon D700!

    April 10, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    • Truly a woman after my own heart! Thanks so much, the D700 is awesome…but now I am “full speed ahead” for the D800!

      April 10, 2012 at 10:50 pm

      • Photecstasy

        Well, I’m still using my D60, and am saving up for the D300s. Can’t afford to go full frame just yet, but hopefully someday. Trying to perfect my eye in the meantime until I can get the D300s. I’m a Nikon girl through and through!

        April 10, 2012 at 10:57 pm

      • And most talented Nikonian! Such an inspiration you are, I hope you visit often! thanks so much, looking forward to watching your progress!

        April 10, 2012 at 11:22 pm

      • Photecstasy

        Likewise, my new Nikon buddy & friend! 🙂

        April 10, 2012 at 11:25 pm

      • oh, one last bit of inspiration for you (to ease the sting of that D300s price tag), if you click at the top of this page, my entire blog will load. Scroll down slowly and it will scroll through my entire blog. When you get to that large image of Nicole (” I;m not pretty enough because…..” you will see a large image. It was shot (as was most all of her images) with a Nikon D80 and a 18-200mm zoom lens and NOT a full frame, or my 300, or any pro lenses! Develop your eye and amaze us (and yourself!), your doing awesome already!

        April 10, 2012 at 11:32 pm

  2. your photos are fantastic!

    April 11, 2012 at 12:08 am

  3. This one is breathtaking. Amazing.

    April 11, 2012 at 5:52 am

  4. Great shot and processing. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    April 11, 2012 at 2:01 pm

Leave a Reply

