My Photography and Travel Blog

Stills and digital artwork


Mother Nature descends on Key West. Woke up…in the afternoon (big surprise in Key West, right?, only to walk out on the balcony to see this. Grabbed my trusty walk around camera and snapped this shot of a crazy raging storms rapidly moving in on Key West. I did enhance the contrast to show two things in particular: some people have said they can actually see “mother nature” in the dark cloud formation, and two; I needed to bring out the form of that waterspout in the background. I just can’t say enough about Key West, always a true pleasure to visit there (so yes, I do it often!), and the photo ops are incredible.

Location: Key West, FL, USA
Equipment used: Nikon D300, 18-200 VR lens, Mother Natures lighting and fury.

All of the images in my blog are available to you for your veiwing pleasure by clicking on the image to veiw the HIGH RES version. They are also available for purchase as prints, gallery wraps, wall art, puzzles, mugs, etc. Showing your support by purching will greatly help in funding my travels and equipment to better bring more images of this beautful world we live in. Stay safe and enjoy!

8 responses

  1. JSB: amazing photo…bravo! RT

    April 4, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  2. all of your art is incredible. Love the recent one about anyone feeling beautiful and they are and this key west shot is just glorious
    peace n abundance,
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyannesexton.etsy.com

    April 6, 2012 at 12:44 am

    • Thank you CheyAnne! Now, I am about to really date myself here..but…peace. love, and happiness back at ya!

      April 6, 2012 at 12:52 am

  3. what an amazing photo! I have tried to capture far off rain fall but have never achieved anything like this. And thank you for liking my Princess photos. I am flattered as you are such a great photographer. 🙂

    April 14, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    • Thanks for visiting Alais! And also for the kind comments! I do hope you will return often. Capturing that waterspout was a first for me, so I was pretty excited too!

      April 14, 2012 at 4:18 pm

      • I will return for sure. I really enjoyed all of what I saw but the rain was my fave. I think I could learn a lot from you about lighting and landscapes.

        April 14, 2012 at 11:52 pm

Leave a Reply

