My Photography and Travel Blog

Travel


While photographing the beauty of Triple Falls in the Dupont State Forest of North Carolina, USA; I noticed a young photographer taking a moment to take in the vast waterfall and all of its grandeur. As luck would have it, he remained motionless for the entire 3.8 seconds of this exposure. I converted this to black and white to remove the distraction of color from the image and bringing out the classic timelss quality to it. The recent rain provided a little extra volume to the flow of this beautiful fall, I have more images of this waterfall posted earlier in my bog. Please check them out!

Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8, Full ND filter, Induro CT213 Tripod, and an Induro BHD2 ballhead.
Note: I had this printed as a 20×30 gallery wrap and have this hanging in my office (the young photographer pictured here is my son).

One response

  1. I am loving looking at your photos! I have lived in many places you have photographed. Amazing pictures! This waterfall is one of my favorites.

    April 10, 2012 at 5:33 am

Leave a Reply

