My Photography and Travel Blog

Landscapes and Seascapes


And if you look to the right from my position in the image above, you will see this gorgeous sunrise scene! Folly Beach is such a gorgeous area of South Carolina!

 

Location: Folly Beach, SC, USA

Equipment used: Nikon D700, Nikkor 24-70 2.8 lens, Induro CT213 Tripod, Induro BHD2 ballhead, and an ND filter.

As always, these images are for your veiwing pleasure by clicking on the image to get the High Res version. All of my images are available for your purchase as Wall Art, gallery wraps, prints, puzzles, mugs, etc..Your suport greatly helps me to finance my travels to bring images of gorgeous places to you! Thanks for visiting and come bacl often!

12 responses

  1. Hi nice picture – thanks

    http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

    March 28, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    • Thanks so much Andy! many more images coming as I continue this series, please stay tuned.

      March 29, 2012 at 2:21 am

  2. Reblogged this on javashotsblog and commented:

    My last reblog of the day, gotta gt some new images edited and up on the web for everyone! Please enjoy the images, more new ones soon.

    April 9, 2012 at 7:34 pm

  3. This is gorgeous!!

    April 9, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  4. Excellent photography-

    April 9, 2012 at 10:59 pm

  5. photographybyjoylene

    Ooo, I love all the textures in this photo. Can’t wait to see what follows!

    April 10, 2012 at 8:36 am

    • Thanks Joylene, it’s psuedo-HDR, hoping to get photomatix pro sometime next month to make some actual HDR images!

      April 10, 2012 at 11:08 am

      • photographybyjoylene

        Well, it seems to be working fine 🙂 I have not tried HDR yet. I have a lightroom preset for it, but all it seems to do for my photos is add somewhat of a vignette.

        April 10, 2012 at 11:44 am

      • I use and LOVE my Lightroom! But, for finer controls in post I use ColorFx pro (wonderful plug in), and I am using Topaz labs Adjust and also Black and white effect plug ins, they are amazing and quite affordable plug ins for photoshop elements and CS4. I used ColorFx pro for this one and then converted it to black and white.

        April 10, 2012 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

